Conduct Committee

Meeting to be held on 13 August 2013

Electoral Division affected: All

Conduct Committee Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference (Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Josh Mynott, 01772 534580, Office of the Chief Executive josh.mynott@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

The Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Conduct Committee.

Recommendation – Summary

That the Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Conduct Committee be noted.

Background and Advice

The County Council at its annual meeting on 23 May 2013 approved the constitution of the committee on the basis of 2 members of the Labour Group, 2 members of the Conservative Group and 1 Liberal Democrat Group member. The following members were appointed by their respective groups:

County Councillors:

Albert Atkinson David Borrow
David Howarth Jennifer Mein
John Shedwick

The Urgency Committee on 24 May appointed County Councillor Jennifer Mein as Chair of the Committee, and County Councillor David Borrow as Deputy Chair for the municipal year 2013/14

A copy of the committee's current Terms of Reference is attached at Appendix 'A'.

Consultations

N/A

Risk Management



N I	/ A
IV	IA

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper Date Contact/Directorate/Ext

N/A

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate - N/A